Journal #147

Tuesday, September 15th: Potaywadjo to Rainbow Spring-22.0 miles

Pictures: Katahdin from the lake

The miles seem to crawl by now as my anticipation builds. Today seemed agonizingly slow though I mad the miles in decent time. After an early start I got my first glimpse of Katahdin across one of the lakes. It was a good spur for the morning hike. Most of the day was uneventful. I passed a number of hikers which surprised me but also gave me good distractions from my zone in on miles. Just 21 miles now to my love and 26 until the very end. What an incredible journey this has been. Time to bring it to a close.

IMG002

Leave a Reply

